Out and About

I spent a day at Descanso Gardens, this past weekend, to attend the Cherry Blossom Festival.

I rained in the morning, but the sun came out at about noon. My morning photos are rather dismal looking, what with the overcast skies. My afternoon photos were much more enhanced due to the sun.

The above photo with cherry trees in the background, was taken in the cloud-covered morning.

We were walking through one of the many paths when the sun came out, and the trees were almost bare looking, but getting some buds on them.

I loved the tones of these lovelies.

Why not go on over to Our World Tuesday and browse through the many photos on the meme.

More photographs of the gardens will follow throughout the next few days.

March 27, 2012 – 4 Nisan, 5772

26 Comments

Filed under Photography

26 responses to “Out and About

  1. Lovely shots! I can’t wait to see more.

  2. Beautiful landscapes! And flower:) Am sure we’ll get to see some cherry trees soon?

  3. What a beautiful place to explore. Great shots.

  4. Gorgeous trees and flowers!

  5. Al

    Very pretty, I definitely like the sunny trees best.

  6. It’s been a long time since I’ve been to Descanso Gardens. The cherry blossoms are lovely. Thanks for coming to visit my post about daffodils in the Skagit Valley.

  7. they are beautiful, but somehow i longed for more photos, especially when you said you came from the cherry blossom festival.

  8. Ah, how lovely! Wonderful tones and so lush!

  9. mswebmaven

    I love your top photo, the one with the cherry trees and the claim that it’s cloudy. It reminds me of something – hiking? Being outside when it’s about to rain?

  10. Leanne

    Lovely photos, particularly the 2nd tree scene; you have captured the light really well !!

  11. I love cherry blossoms! Beautiful photos. Greetings from New York :)

  12. I always feel better taking photos when it’s sunny but sometimes my best photos are taken on cloudy or rainy days. Weird. I do love the sun in the second photo, though. :)

  13. I love the creamy texture you captured…some deer ate the buds here before they could even open…

  14. Beautiful photos, love all of them!
    Thanks for sharing.
    Mette

  15. I love places like this. That flower is scrumptious!

Leave a Reply

