Happy Birthday!

Happy Fifth Birthday to my beautiful, precious, adorable, girlie-girl grandie! I wish you a joyous day, filled with wonderful moments.

I can’t believe you are five…the time flew by. You have brought a sense of dimension to my life that I can’t even begin to explain. Your smile lights up everyone around you. Your singing and dancing bring smiles to my face, your pleasure at simple things shows me beauty of life through your eyes, and your way of being YOU illuminates my heart. Thank you.

There is another event I must pay tribute to, which doesn’t diminish my grandie’s birthday, it just enhances the bizarreness of this particular month and the day of the month.

Robert M. May 13, 1915 – May 23, 1960 I love and miss you, dad. May your memory be for a Loving Blessing.

May 23, 2012 – 2 Sivan, 5772

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Happy Birthday!

  1. Oh Happy Happy Birthday..I know you and your Grandmother have had so many wonderful adventures and I wish you many, many more to come…hugs..Michelle

  2. What a lovely post for your granddaughter — and I imagine her great-granddads spirit is alive in her personality!

  3. Happy birthday to your granddaughter. And it was a nice tribute to your Dad.

  4. I hope your granddaughter has a wonderful birthday.

  5. Your granddaughter is the same age as my older niece (she turned five a month ago). It is a sweet age; enjoy your time together!

  6. Enjoy this wonderful sweet age! She sounds just about perfect!

Leave a Reply

