I’m Late on Wednesday

Oh my! Has my head been in the clouds? No, not really. Time just got away from me, so I have backdated this post to reflect yesterday’s date – September 19, 2012.

I find beauty in the aging rose, the way the petals curl, turn brownish, and look lovely in their aged state.

Life in its fullest is vibrant and has so much to offer, much like the beauty in this lovely pink rose.

Visit Nature Notes Wednesday to see more photos from around the globe.

September 19, 2012 – 3 Tishrei, 5773

Copyright 2007, L.M. No permission is given to reproduce, copy or use my writings or photographs in any manner.

4 Comments

Filed under Photography

4 responses to “I’m Late on Wednesday

  1. Roses are pretty at any age, especially pink ones :) I like the curls in your first photo!

  2. I think the aging rose is very beautiful too.

  3. I too find beauty in maturity..I am sorry I am so late this week…Lovely post and thank you for linking up with Nature Notes..Michelle

Leave a Reply

