Bridge, Benches, Links, Quotes

bridge

“Let every man praise the bridge that carries him over”
-English Proverb

benches

Each of us needs to withdraw from the cares which will not withdraw from us. We need hours of aimless wandering or spates of time sitting on park benches, observing the mysterious world of ants and the canopy of treetops.
-Maya Angelou

I reviewed Who By Fire, by Diana Spechler, this week.

I posted two photographs taken at the local lake.
~~~~~
Leora posted some beautiful photographs of magnolia blossoms and cherry blossoms.

Hannah has a delicious sounding recipe for fish stew with couscous.

Legal Victory for Women in Israel

Visit Zivah to see her thoughts on this week’s parashah.

Perfection itself is imperfection.
-Vladimir Horowitz

My imperfections and failures are as much a blessing from God as my successes and my talents and I lay them both at his feet.
-Mahatma Gandhi

A good garden may have some weeds.
-Thomas Fuller

You just have to learn not to care about the dust mites under the beds.
-Margaret Mead

Shabbat Shalom!

April 26, 2013 – 16 Iyyar – 31st Day of the Omer

All rights reserved © Copyright 2007 – 2013 – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

10 Comments

Filed under Judaism, Lorri's Blog, Photography

10 responses to “Bridge, Benches, Links, Quotes

  1. Thank you for linking to my blog!
    I like the quotes you have selected.
    Shabbat Shalom!

  2. Thank you for the link, Lorri! The quotes you have shared are all food for thought, indeed. ‘Time to withdraw’ is indeed a luxury, but also a necessity for healing and for reclaiming our sense of self.
    Shabbat Shalom!

  3. Shabbat Shalom – I am walking toward you on your bridge. I love photos of foot bridges. thank you for the link.

  4. Thanks for sharing the beautiful scenes and wise words.

Leave a Reply

