Sunday Scenes April 28, 2013

fiery

Happy Lag B’Omer!

trees stairs

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.”

-Anonymous

Trees and plants always look like the people they live with, somehow.
-Zora Neale Hurston

hedges and stone

I have Alexander Stille’s “The Force of Things: A Marriage in War and Peace, next up to read. I read Benevolence and Betrayal, by him, a few years ago, and it is a book I own and treasure.

Visit Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, for more scenes from around the world.

April 28, 2013 – 18 Iyyar –

All rights reserved © Copyright 2007 – 2013 – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

14 Comments

Filed under Lorri's Blog, Photography, Quotations

14 responses to “Sunday Scenes April 28, 2013

  1. Happy Lag Bomer – fiery skies you have!

  2. Had to research Lag B’Omer. Now the photo takes on new meaning. Thanks for increasing my knowledge base.

  3. I wish there was less cutting down of trees and more planting

    • Some times trees need cutting down, as humanity’s safety becomes a key factor. I had to cut three down on my property four years ago, due to tornadoes causing them to lean in towards my house…they were an endangerment. Planting shouldn’t be difficult, if well thought out, as to location, etc. Thanks for the visit.

      • It ought to be sometimes when there is a pressing need as enunciated by you. But some just do it because they can do it anyhow!

        Thanks again for a visit.

  4. freyathewriter

    I like the quote from Aonymous. I’m lucky – I can see trees lying here on my sofa. They still don’t have any leaves, though!
    Happy Lag b’Omer!

  5. What a very beautiful sunset sky. Thank you for sharing it with us.

  6. Great captures! I love the quote about when to plant trees. I have several trees that I wish had been planted twenty years ago. I do hope to get some planted this year. :-)

  7. Thanks for liking my input. Kindly visit again.

Leave a Reply

