Rose Beauty, Sunflower Joy, Wings to Fly

peachy2

Yom Huledet Sameach! Happy Sixth Birthday, dear Emily Girlie Girl!

sunflow

Thank you for the rose beauty and sunflower joy you bring into my life. I look forward to seeing you spread your wings in the upcoming years. May all your flights and journeys be positive ones.

monarch

The 23rd of May is a bit of a unusual day for me, almost like an oxymoron.

yarz

I miss you Dad. Your memories comfort me, and I feel blessed to have had your love during the first sixteen years of my life.

6 Comments

Filed under Lorri's Blog, Photography

6 responses to “Rose Beauty, Sunflower Joy, Wings to Fly

  1. Thank you for the lovely sunflowers. I am partial to them. I hope u have a good day. g-d bless

  2. I hope your Emily Girlie Girl had a wonderful birthday (although it’s not quite over yet). You did a beautiful job of matching photos and words.

    • Thank you so much, George! She had a nice birthday! It is now winding down…cake has been served, and it is almost time to get ready for bed!

  3. Happy belated birthday to Emily! My niece turned six a month ago.

Leave a Reply

