Sunday Scenes – September 29, 2013

carmel

Life is good…my son, Scott, has been here this week from Japan. Just him, as he was here on personal and work-related business. Words can not describe how good it has been to see him, look at the fantastic smile of his, and just generally feel the maternal emotions swell up for him, due to his physical presence. I love watching him and my daughter interact, and also how he interacts with the Grandies, and how they interact with him. My heart is full.

He flies out tomorrow for a three day conference put on by his company, and then next Friday he will fly back home to Japan, where he lives with my daughter-in-law and grandson.
~~~
I finished reading Unexpected Gifts, and my reaction to it was unexpected.

I am thoroughly enjoying the novel, Max, by Howard Fast

6 Comments

Filed under Lorri's Blog, Photography

6 responses to “Sunday Scenes – September 29, 2013

  1. So nice to hear about your son visiting! Your words have an extra glow.

  2. What good news! I am not surprised you enjoyed his visit. I can feel the happiness too.

  3. enjoy
    It’s hard when the kids are so far away.

Leave a Reply

