Friday Ramblings – October 25, 2013

sunning

odd one

Visit Leora, at Sketching Out, for her review of In the Courtyard of the Kabbalist.

I will be seeing the movie The Pin. It looks quite compelling in many aspects. If you have seen it, please let me know what you thought of it.

Effort begins to return Iraqi Jewish artifacts, back to the Iraqi Jewish community.

This is an interesting article regarding the growth of Orthodox Judaism.

The Family: Three Journies Into the Heart of the Twentieth Century looks to be a fascinating book, in my opinion.

Ⓒ All rights reserved © Copyright 2007 – 2013 – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

4 Comments

Filed under Judaism, Lorri's Blog, Photography

4 responses to “Friday Ramblings – October 25, 2013

  1. Thank you for the link. And for the article on Iraqi Jewry artifacts. Note on the article on Orthodoxy growing: the question to young women about a great marriage vs. great career got me thinking. I can’t imagine enjoying my work if my home life were not pleasant. At this point, it’s nice to be successful, but to be successful with one’s closest relationships – now that’s worthwhile.

  2. Thanks for your ramblings Lorri! Shabbat Shalom!

Leave a Reply

