Another Wednesday

ocean runner

It is another Wednesday in Lorri-land. I sit here looking at photographs I took recently while in northern CA, and am daydreaming about my time there.

I have set aside a few things to do, today, that I have been meaning to take care of. I am working in my front yard, arranging some pots that I will be using to plant some succulent plants in, along with assorted flowers. The pots are in various sizes and shapes, which should add some interest and form once they are grouped and placed. The succulents will be good in the sense they will not need a lot of watering, and will make a nice addition to the front of the house.

Last night I watched Fiddler on the Roof. I love this film, and watch it at least twice a year.

I also need to catch up on some organizing. I have books that I need to sort. Some will be taken to the senior center, some will be given to the library, and the rest I will keep. I am trying to lighten up on the books I have collected. Do not get me wrong…I love my books, but I don’t want to have a load of them lingering around. What I like to read does not necessarily reflect what my family likes to read. I will keep the ones that are extremely important to me, which amounts to enough, as it is.

That is about it for me, for now.

Enjoy the rest of your day, wherever you are.

4 Comments

Filed under Lorri's Blog, Photography

4 responses to “Another Wednesday

  1. Hope you are having a great day Lorri!

  2. I can understand giving away books – as I bought a hard cover book for my daughter last week, I asked her if we could please give it to the library when she is done.

    • I know you understand, Leora. Some books are “keepers”, some are not. I am afraid I kept the ones that are not for too long. That is why I am enjoying my e-reader, and also the library.

Leave a Reply

