Nesting

Every bird nests [shekinot] with its kind, and man with its like… Talmud Baba Kammah 92b

Beginning2

Nest with robin’s egg, above.

If I can stop one Heart from breaking I shall not live in vain If I can ease one life the Aching Or cool one Pain Or help one fainting Robin Unto his Nest again I shall not live in Vain.
-Emily Dickinson

squirrel nest

Squirrel’s nest, above.

The bird a nest, the spider a web, man friendship.
-William Blake

I am digging into my archives, and will be posting photographs with birds in them in the future.

Shabbat Shalom!

Leave a comment

Filed under Lorri's Blog, Photography

Leave a Reply

