Festive Orange Flowers for Purim

africandaisy

Purim begins on Saturday, March 15, 2014 and ends the evening of Sunday, March 16, 2014.

I thought I would contribute some bright orange flowers in my post. The photographs were taken by me within the past few years. The first photograph shows a side view of African Daisies.

Aish has a variety of fantastic books regarding Purim.

poppy side view

The second photo, above, is a side view of poppies, taken at the Antelope Valley California Poppy Reserve a few years back.


Ohev Sholom-The National Synagogue, Washington DC

poppypower3

The third photo, above, was taken along a stretch of road in Lancaster, CA, a few years back.

Visit here to see links to Purim books for children.

floral duo

And, the last photo, above, is one of my own personal favorites.

Have a colorful, festive and joyous Purim!

Shabbat Shalom to everyone! Chag Sameach!

8 Comments

Filed under Jewish History, Judaism, Lorri's Blog, Photography

8 responses to “Festive Orange Flowers for Purim

  1. What wonderful and warm photos, Lorri! The third one is stunning. I have never seen so much orange. Chag samear!

  2. Orange and Purim – what a lovely combination! Creative. Maybe I will photograph the containers my daughter did this year – though they do look like the ones she did last year! Her friends will love them. Chag Sameach and Shabbat Shalom.

    • Thank you, Leora. I had used a couple of the photos in other posts in the past. I bet the container photos would be lovely! Shabbat Shalom and Chag Sameach!

  3. Your orange blossoms are absolutely gorgeous. I, too, especially like your last photo. I hope you have a very festive Purim.

  4. shilohmuse

    This post is included in Shiloh Musings: Havel Megillah Havelim, The Poorhim Edition.  Please read all the other posts, comment and share thanks.
    I hope you’ll take an active role in Havel Havelim and the other Jewish blog carnivals.

Leave a Reply

