Blogs, Books and Shabbat!

pac grove copy

The May 2014 Edition of the Jewish Book Carnival is being hosted by Erika Dreifus’ My Machberet. Why not visit My Machberet and check out the various contributors.
~~~
I visited Leora’s blog, Sketching Out, and enjoyed her post, On Blogging Breaks and Old Writing Desk. Read it, you’ll like it!
~~~
Batya has told her story “for the site celebrating NCSYs 60 years”: NCSY Changed My Life.
~~~
Just One More: A Photographer’s Memoir, by Gemma Levine, is not due out until October. I am looking forward to reading it.
~~~
I reviewed Last Train to Istanbul.

I finished reading The Street Sweeper, by Elliot Perlman.
~~~
Shabbat Shalom!

4 Comments

Filed under Judaism, Lorri's Blog, Photography

4 responses to “Blogs, Books and Shabbat!

  1. Thanks for including my post.
    Shavua Tov

  2. Shavua tov! Thank you for the link. I’m actually reading (to be continued next Shabbat) two good books (Absalom, Absalom and The Bread Givers). Now excuse while I’m off carpooling sons … today is at least only in one state. Tomorrow I drive to Maryland and back again.

Leave a Reply

