Support for Kidnapped Teens and Their Families

I have added a lovely Illustration of a tree with three yellow ribbons inside my header. It was created by my friend, Leora. I saw it posted on her website, and asked for her for permission to use it.

I have put it as part of my header so it can be seen immediately upon viewing my website. I was initially going to put it in my sidebar, but changed my mind.

It is my way of showing support for the three teenaged boys kidnapped in Israel, and show support for their families and for all those individuals who are trying to locate them. I have a 19-year old grandson, and two teen-aged granddaughters (19 and 15). I also have younger grandchildren.

As a mother and a grandmother, I can not imagine the anxiety, worry and the unknown details that the families of the three teens are surrounded by. My thoughts and prayers go out to all of them, and to all those involved in trying to bring them back.

Thank you, Leora, for allowing me to use your lovely illustration.
~~~

Mothers of teens appeal for help.

6 Comments

Filed under Judaism, Lorri's Blog, news

6 responses to “Support for Kidnapped Teens and Their Families

  1. ” As a mother and a grandmother, I can not imagine the anxiety, worry and the unknown details that the families of the three teens are surrounded by. My thoughts and prayers go out to all of them, and to all those involved in trying to bring them back.” – beautifully said. May we hear better news soon.

  2. I like both the illustration and the reminder, very powerful!

  3. I wonder if I should now create ribbons that are black. But I’m afraid it would make me think of Scarlett from Gone with the Wind – not appropriate.

    • You know, I thought of that, but felt it would not be proper, and might stir up trouble, in the long run. I do feel it is a good idea, though, and have mixed thoughts on it. I need to revert my header back to the original, but am keeping the current one on file in case of any future necessity. I hope it doesn’t turn to that.

Leave a Reply

