Skies for First Friday of 2012

Today is SkyWatch Friday!

Visit here to see more photographs from around the world.

Here are my blog posts for this past week:

Review: Film – A Dangerous Method

Monday Reflections: 1/2/12 – Daniel Pearl

Jewaicious Reads and Rambles

Y for Yellow and Water Scenes

Blogs I follow and/or Visit:

Ilana-Davita: Healthy and Favorite Recipes of 2011

Here in HP: December Nature in Johnson Park and Native Plant Reserve

Zivah Writes: Vayiggash: Forgiveness One Year On

The Prosenpeople

Stay tuned for a recipe for one of my traditional family favorite meals, handed down through the generations.

Shabbat Shalom!

January 6, 2012 – 11 Tevet, 5772

All photography, writing, poetry, etc. is my copyright and may not be reproduced without my express written permission.

22 Comments

Filed under Judaism, Photography

22 responses to “Skies for First Friday of 2012

  1. How nice to wake up and find your wonderful photos among my emails!
    Thank you for the link.

  2. The lake looks so familiar! I hope our paths will cross someday!

  3. I like the 2nd picture.
    The sky has the color of pink..
    Nice shot..

  4. I found that normally sky which nearby the lake or beach seems calm always… Do you feel so?

    • eysonme2world: Yes, I do feel that way. I rarely see the sky in any other form at a lake. The beach…sometimes the sky can be a bit stormy, but normally it is calming.

  5. Beautiful photos, happy friday to you and thanks for your kind comments on my blog earlier.

  6. Two gorgeous photos, both very different.

    Thank you for the link, and Shabbat Shalom!

  7. I agree with Leora, both photos are really beautiful and both so very different! And best of all, they are both so peaceful! Wonderful! Wishing you a great weekend! Enjoy!
    Sylvia

  8. What beautiful images – each in their own way!

    Shabbat Shalom!

  9. Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. Love that second shot!

  10. Al

    Beautiful skies, especially the one with the non-frozen lake.

  11. Beautiful blue morning and serene pink evening sky — what could be better? I like your idea of first Friday of the month skies… I hope you continue it through the year.

  12. wow! really stunning…love the first picture!

Leave a Reply

