Skies and Shabbat – March 16, 2012

When you find yourself looking for guidance or religious comfort, do you reach out for answers or suggestions, or look up at the sky and pray, or do you seek the answers elsewhere?

I find the sky to be a great source of comfort and reflection, and am often awed by its beauty, from the tones and contrasts, to the weather conditions, the sky never looks the same from one day to the next, especially if you are standing in the same spot, looking upwards.

Try it, you might be surprised and find comfort or a sense of serenity.

Shabbat Shalom!

It is Skywatch Friday, today. Visit here for more sky scenes.

21 Comments

Filed under Photography

21 responses to “Skies and Shabbat – March 16, 2012

  1. Your sky does have a calming effect!

    Shabbat Shalom.

    FYI, I logged into WordPress with my Gravatar account. Maybe now I can leave a comment?

  2. Nice photos.

    Regards and best wishes

  3. Thank you for this on this very sad morning. What was supposed to be a joyous day for my sons lifelong friend turned into a horrific day which has no answers. His wife went in to deliver their baby and she died giving birth.
    I’m having a difficult time processing this news, and my skies are cloudy and gray here . . .RIP Megan.

  4. I have been having trouble leaving comments too…I do look to Nature always

  5. Rambling Woods

    I can’t leave comments. I think you will have to write an e-mail to wordpress..there is something going on..look at support…

  6. Beautifully captured.

    My skywatch, have a great weekend.

  7. Love the orange grove shots, and kind of a coincidence. My wife and I were driving out to the desert yesterday and passed an orange grove on the freeway (not many left here in S CA!). I said “I would really like to take some orange grove photos (before they’re all gone). We almost turned around, but too hard to do on that section of the freeway. Thanks for the post!

  8. God’s world is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

