Sunday Scenes – July 15, 2012

These shots were taken inside the community garden where the grandies and I have a plot.

The first one is of some of our tomatoes that we have growing. We have had quite the crop, and I made pasta sauce with some of them. It was yummy.

Emmie is eating the roma tomatoes like they are candy. She loves them. The fact we have grown them from scratch has amplified her love of them.

The photo above is of one of our sunflowers that is leaving us. She was a beauty in life, and I think she is still beautiful.

The photos below are of varied gates to other community plots. I love the blue post with the flowers painted on it. I love the white entrance…very simple, yet I find it lovely.

I really enjoy the creative edge that some individuals have used in their entrances, gates and fencing.

The Sand Castle Girls, by Chris Bohjalian comes out on Tuesday, and I will definitely be buying it.

I have bought The House at Tyneford, by Natasha Solomons. I loved her novel, Mr. Rosenblum Dreams in English, and hope this is just as enjoyable.

Straight Out of the Camera Sunday


Shadow Shot Sunday

July 15, 2012 – 25 Tamuz, 5772

© Copyright – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

3 Comments

Filed under Photography

3 responses to “Sunday Scenes – July 15, 2012

  1. magicalmysticalteacher

    Sunflowers are beautiful at all stages of their lives. Yours is glorious, even as she fades away.

    Befriending the Dark

  2. That sound so much better than the can of sauce I just opened..I love the angle of the sunflower Lois…

Leave a Reply

