Cattle, Guinea, Duck Crossing, Oh My!

I found this street sign poem, which I thought was humorous.

Street Signs

Street signs were invented
I believe
to confuse drivers
of which way to go.
When they were originally put up
they pointed in the right direction,
then some jolly jokers
turned them all around
when no one was looking
so they could have a laugh
at us drivers
driving around and around
in ever decreasing circles.

10 May 2008
David Harris


Our World Tuesday

Copyright 2007, L.M. No permission is given to reproduce, copy or use my writings or photographs in any manner.

2 Comments

Filed under Photography, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Cattle, Guinea, Duck Crossing, Oh My!

  1. That is an hilarious sign.

Leave a Reply

