Two Birds for Wednesday

I took the above photograph through my living room window.

The above photograph was taken from my patio, while the bird was sitting on a tree branch.

Delicious autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns.
George Eliot

A bird doesn’t sing because it has an answer, it sings because it has a song.
Lou Holtz

A leaf fluttered in through the window this morning, as if supported by the rays of the sun, a bird settled on the fire escape, joy in the task of coffee, joy accompanied me as I walked.
Anais Nin

Visit Nature Notes for more photographs from around the world.

November 7, 2012= 22 Cheshvan, 5773

No permission is granted to publish or use my reviews, writings or photography in any aspect without my written permission.

3 Comments

Filed under Photography

3 responses to “Two Birds for Wednesday

  1. I haven’t seen a robin since the summer time. They come early in the spring, breed and move on. It was lovely to see one as I enjoy them. They are very bold birds… Thank you for linking up Lorri…I appreciate it…Michelle

  2. Yes, they leave during winter, to warmer climates and return in the spring.

  3. Pingback: Nature Notes (#184)~Two sounds of autumn are unmistakable…the hurrying rustle of crisp leaves blown along the street…by a gusty wind, and the gabble of a flock of migrating geese~Hal Borland « ~RAMBLING WOODS~

Leave a Reply

