Breast Cancer Event

making strides

Making Strides Against Breast Cancer (of San Fernando Valley) turned out to be a wonderful event, in more ways than one. The morning wasn’t stifling hot, and was a bit overcast, which helped with the three plus miles of walking. The turn out was good, and there were quite a few monetary donations which totaled in the thousands of dollars.

The photo above shows me sitting at a table, waiting for registrants to sign in. I helped with that issue, and then walked in the event. It was an inspiring morning!

I am participating again in a few more of these walks over the next few months, in local areas.

Update: I am sorry for the update. I just want to make it clear that I was participating in an American Cancer Society event, not affiliated with any other breast cancer organization or event. I feel it is important to acknowledge this, as the American Cancer Society encompasses all forms of cancer.

I am an avid supporter of breast cancer, and also cancer in all forms, as several types of cancer are personal to my family. Cancer (breast cancer included) is not unique to women only.

6 Comments

Filed under Lorri's Blog, Photography

6 responses to “Breast Cancer Event

  1. Lovely to see your face Lorri…. Thank you for doing this and for all you do for breast cancer..I know it is personal for you…hugs…Michelle

  2. Hi Lorri! This sounds like the perfect day for walking. Great on the donations!

  3. I’m glad to hear that the event was a big success. I’m also happy to see a picture of you.

Leave a Reply

