Through the Yucca Tree

desert

“They cannot scare me with their empty spaces between stars — on stars where no human race is. I have it in me so much nearer home to scare myself with my own desert places.”
-Robert Frost

“True friendship multiplies the good in life and divides its evils. Strive to have friends, for life without friends is like life on a desert island..to find one real friend in a lifetime is good fortune; to keep him is a blessing.”
-Baltasar Gracian

June 19, 2013 – 11 Tamuz, 5773

© Copyright 2007 – 2013 – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

4 Comments

Filed under Lorri's Blog, Photography

4 responses to “Through the Yucca Tree

  1. Stunning photo! Is it snow we can see in the background?

  2. Hannah: Yes, on the crest of the mountains, and the photo was taken in spring time. Thank you!

  3. I look through the two branches and I think: peekaboo, I see you …
    Regarding friendship – yes, friendship is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

