Sunday Scenes – August 4, 2013

boulder

cliffside

If we listened to our intellect, we’d never have a love affair. We’d never have a friendship. We’d never go into business, because we’d be cynical. Well, that’s nonsense. You’ve got to jump off cliffs all the time and build your wings on the way down.
-Ray Bradbury

If it is Sunday, which it is, then I am late on my usual Friday news.

Leora at Sketching Out, will be hosting the August Jewish Book Carnival. Please send your links to her by August 14, 2013: http://www.leoraw.com/contact/

The Jewish Journal has a great review of a book I absolutely love…The Golem and the Jinni! I reviewed it, myself, and can not say enough about it.

The Los Angeles Review of Books has interesting reviews on some great sounding books.

The New York Times Books also has interesting reviews on varied books.

© Copyright 2007 – 2013 – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

August 4, 2013 – 28 Av, 5773

4 Comments

Filed under Lorri's Blog, Photography

4 responses to “Sunday Scenes – August 4, 2013

  1. Lorri, thank you for sharing your post. I would also thank you for reminding me about the Jewish Book Carnival. Can you tell me if there is a central location of where the Jewish Book Carnival is?

    Thanks, Susan

  2. That’s a neat hole in the rocks you captured in your second photo.

Leave a Reply

