Lakes, Rivers, Oceans, Ponds, Oh MY!

coastal3

I love to be near the ocean, a lake, a river or a pond. I enjoy the natural beauty that illuminates before me, and I find myself in awe when thinking about what is before my eyes.

calm

One day while walking the perimeter of a lake, I saw a man in a kayak. It got me wondering, and when I went home, I did some research. Here is a post of mine (reflective of that research) from June 23, 2014, regarding Jews and Kayaking.

Pelican White Egret

Water Scenics and Jewish Reflection is a post of mine regarding the Venice Canals in Venice, CA, and the ocean in Santa Monica.

thecalm2

The next time you are wandering near a lake, stream, river, the ocean or a pond, take a moment to reflect on the loveliness before you.

pond

4 Comments

Filed under Lorri's Blog, Photography

4 responses to “Lakes, Rivers, Oceans, Ponds, Oh MY!

  1. Beautiful photos and reflections! I too appreciate the beauty of bodies of water, whatever the size.

  2. How lovely. My son went on a hike yesterday and shared a blurry pic with me (of the Hudson River?) as he set out. “At least you know I’m alive,” he texted. I was so happy that he got out into nature.

Leave a Reply

