Sunday Scenes: April 19, 2015

sparrow

The little sparrow in the photo above, caught its dinner!

I once had a sparrow alight upon my shoulder for a moment, while I was hoeing in a village garden, and I felt that I was more distinguished by that circumstance that I should have been by any epaulet I could have worn. -Henry David Thoreau

americanrosefinch

I enjoyed watching the American Rosefinch, above, having breakfast. It is not a Purple Finch, although it might seem to be at first glance.

A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song. -Chinese Proverb

2 Comments

Filed under Lorri's Blog, Photography

2 responses to “Sunday Scenes: April 19, 2015

  1. Lovely light on your sparrow. I have never seen a rosefinch – what a beautiful bird. Happy enough to see a house finch!

Leave a Reply

