Strange Cloud

It is Skywatch Friday! Visit here to see more sky photographs from around the planet.

The cloud in the photograph above somewhat sent chills through me when I saw it. It is quite an unusual and strange shape, reminding me of an arm or a claw swooping down. Okay, so I have an active imagination.

Other blogs:

Leora/Here in HP, captured some wonderful cardinal photos. Being the bird-lover that I am, I have to share her link.

Visit Zivah Writes, to read her excellent post regarding Beshalach: Water, water everywhere.

Read Robin’s post regarding a “scavenger hunt through the Jewish Quarter of Jerusalem’s Old City“.

Visit EG WOW to see some amazing photography, in all genres.

Ebie has some wonderful photographs, ranging from the desert to the city, and points in between.

The Jewish Book Council has some wonderful book reviews for your perusal.

Shabbat Shalom!

February 10, 2012 – 17 Sh’vat, 5772

All photography, writing, poetry, etc. is my copyright and may not be reproduced without my express written permission.

16 Comments

Filed under Judaism, Photography

16 responses to “Strange Cloud

  1. That’s a lovely blue sky!

  2. What a nice varied review. Thanks for including one of mine. Perfect sky to say Shabbat Shalom.

  3. Thank you for the link!

    I think your cloud also looks a bit like a spanner… 🙂

  4. That cloud does look like a claw, but it is beautiful just the same. I like the way it seems to be almost alone in that gorgeous blue sky.

  5. Great shots, lovely colours!
    Wish you a nice evening!

  6. Beautiful landscape photo.

    Regards and best wishes

  7. Interesting shot… reminds me of sky writing. Happy Skywatch!

  8. It does look like a claw…I love looking at clouds and use to lie on my back as a kid with my sister and we would make up stories about the clouds…

Leave a comment