Wild Beauties

The wild sunflowers in these photographs were planted from seed by me and my grandies. The buds continue to appear, and the blossoms delight our senses. We can’t get enough of them, they brighten our mornings.

My grandies wanted me to print out some of the photographs. So of course, I have done so and framed the prints. They are now hanging in our dining room. They will be pleasant reminders of our garden glory, and reminders of moments shared.

Visit ABC Wednesday for more photographs from around the world.

Visit Our World Tuesday for more photography from the planet.

Visit Nature Notes Wednesday for more nature photographs from around the world.

© Copyright 2010-2012 – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

June 19, 2012 – 29 Sivan, 5772

41 Comments

Filed under Photography

41 responses to “Wild Beauties

  1. Wonderful shots of the the beautiful sunflowers. I know you and your grandies derive much pleasure from them as I do from the photographs. Carver, ABC-Wed. Team

  2. Thank you so much, Carver. Yes, we love our sunflowers.

  3. Beautiful and cheerful flowers! I can understand that you are fond of this bright colour.Thanks for participating in ABC Wednesday.
    Wil, ABC Team.

  4. I will add your link as I just finished the post…These are beautiful. I have seeds planted and can only hope…Michelle

  5. These are WONDERFUL wildflowers.

    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  6. The sunflowers are beauties. Lovely photos. Thanks for sharing, have a great day!

  7. Wild and exotic are unique!

    White Chocolate
    Rose, ABC Wednesday

  8. I am thrilled that your grandies pay so much attention to your lovely photos! Three cheers for them.

  9. Really, really spectacular! These look like professional pictures. And, its also great that you have these great memories with the grandies 🙂

  10. These definitely deserve a frame and a spot on the wall. They’re even more beautiful because your grandchildren helped you plant and tend them.

  11. Wonderful photographs and perfect for framing.

  12. I bet they’re taller that your Grandchildren! A wonderful memory for all involved.

  13. I can imagine these beautiful prints hanging in your dining room, and especially love the shared experience of planting the seeds with your grandies. A heartwarming story that will stay with me 🙂

  14. the first picture is beautiful … and so are the others too of course !

  15. Your first sunflower shot is one of the loveliest ones I’ve ever seen! Simply gorgeous.

  16. Oh wow – gorgeous shots!

  17. Fantastic shots of the sunflowers, they look wonderful in front of the blue sky!

  18. I so love these shots. The sunflower is so pretty and the color of the sky is beautiful! Thanks for the visit I do appreciate it.
    Mary, MI

Leave a comment