Benches, Fences and Shadows, Oh My!

Visit Shadow Shot Sunday for more shadowy shots from around the world.

What men call the shadow of the body is not the shadow of the body, but is the body of the soul.
― Oscar Wilde, A House of Pomegranates

Keep me as the apple of the eye, hide me under the shadow of thy wings.
-Bible (Old Testament)
Psalms17:8.

Where there is much light, the shadows are deepest.
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

August 4, 2012 – 16 Av, 5772

© Copyright – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

14 Comments

Filed under Photography, Uncategorized

14 responses to “Benches, Fences and Shadows, Oh My!

  1. I like Psalm 17:8 – leaving our true protection under the watchful eye of teh one true God. Heavenly protection without a doubt…the benches sit in the shade of the trees, so the seating is cool. I like the lake in the background, and the lack of a lot of people – calm and relaxing is in order here!

  2. What a beautiful place to walk, rest and reflect. I really like the Wilde quote.

  3. Sylvia Kirkwood

    Terrific shadow shots for the day and what a delightful place to enjoy the beauty and peace of the moment! I love the Wilde quote, too! Hope your weekend is going well! Enjoy!

  4. I love the bench’s shadow.

    My shadows
    Comments always makes me happy, would you leave me some?

  5. Gorgeous shadowy walkways in such a lovely setting! Adore the perspectives in the first and third photos! And thank you so much for the shadow quotes!

  6. I’ll take the bench in the shady arbor please — although the shadows on the other one is great too. I could sit in that arbor with a good book for a very long time!

  7. No bench sitter, you, but rather a bench finder!

    Day’s End Shadows

Leave a comment