Tuesday Cascades

I went walking through a local lake over the weekend, and took some photographs of a mini cascade and its splashing water flowing into the lake (not large enough to be called a water falls). The sounds of the water rushing into the lake was music to my soul. Serenity and smiles illuminated within my heart.

A lake carries you into recesses of feeling otherwise impenetrable. William Wordsworth

Good luck and Good work for the happy mountain raindrops,
each one of them a high waterfall in itself, descending from the cliffs
and hollows of the clouds to the cliffs and hollows of the rocks,
out of the sky-thunder into the thunder of the falling rivers.
John Muir

Leisure is a form of silence, not noiselessness. It is the silence of contemplation such as occurs when we let our minds rest on a rosebud, a child at play, a Divine mystery, or a waterfall. Fulton J. Sheen

Visit Our World Tuesday for more photos from around the world.

I am a fan of Maggie Anton’s books, and will be buying her latest release, Rav Hisda’s Daughter.

August 7, 2012 – 19 Av, 5772

© Copyright – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

14 Comments

Filed under Photography

14 responses to “Tuesday Cascades

  1. Lovely captures of the water – relaxing scenes.

  2. joy

    love your pictures and the quotes with each pictures. Dropping by from OWT.

  3. Thank you for the lovely pictures and perfect quotes. I love waterfalls and cascades too — the most peaceful places in the world~ (here in Oregon we are near the Cascade Mountains and there are many places in driving distance — I must go!!!!!

  4. moving water IS good for the soul. Your little fall is very nice.

  5. I love the sound of cascading water. So soothing! But the Cascades I see are the ones outside my front door – the North Cascade mountains. In the spring, we have lots of waterfalls to view and listen to.

  6. Water, whether it be from a river, a lake, or an ocean, brings me great peace. Your quotes and beautiful photographs also had that affect on me. Very nice post!

Leave a comment