Shadows and Benches

I am late for Shadow Shot Sunday. My submission is below.

Visit Shadow Shot Sunday for more shadowy photos.

National Novel Writing Month begins November 1, 2012, and runs through November 30, 2012. It is a challenging month for those of us who want to try to write a novel in thirty days, but nonetheless a great adventure in writing. Check out the website for more information.

I am thrilled to own the recently published The Brontes – Wild Genius on the Moors: The Story of a Literary Family (it is actually a republication of the biography, but with newly added facts and information. I am an avid fan of the Brontes, and have been since my teenage years. Visiting the Bronte Parsonage in Haworth, England, in 1993 only served to foster my already passion for their works, stories, poems, and any biographies and/or information on their lives. I buy all books relating to them, and have quite a collection.

The book has almost 1,000 pages, not including illustrations, notes and an index.

Check out Skirball Cultural Center’s upcoming events.

The National Council of Jewish Women Thrift Shops have some upcoming shopping days for those in need. Here is a link to their Los Angeles area shops, along with the dates for discounted merchandise, which is already discounted seven days a week.

I can’t wait to get started, which will be some time today.

October 15, 2012 – 29 Tishrei, 5773

© Copyright 2007 All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

4 Comments

Filed under Photography

4 responses to “Shadows and Benches

  1. very cool shadow shot, love the squares

  2. great shadow shot

    much love…

Leave a comment