Wednesday With Me 12/5/2012

The winners of the 2012 Goodreads Choice Awards have been announced. View them here.

Below is a list of some recent releases I am interested in:

Open Heart, by Elie Wiesel

Eight Girls Taking Pictures, by Whitney Otto

Thomas Jefferson: The Art of Power, by Jon Meacham

The Last Lion: Winston Spencer Churchill: Defender of the Realm, by William Manchester, Paul Reid

Breakfast2

about to bloom

Visit Nature Notes Wednesday for more photos from around the world.

© Copyright 2010 – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

11 Comments

Filed under Photography

11 responses to “Wednesday With Me 12/5/2012

  1. That’s a fantastic shot.

  2. Hmmm….I have read a lot of good books this year and many are non-fiction (gardening, wildlife, history etc) but not even the fiction I have read is on this list… Interesting.. and love the photos Lorri… Michelle

  3. Love that top photo. Luscious purple with the bee.

    We were laughing about the Good Reads awards, because I told them JK Rowling won. I voted for a book that my daughter liked that I hadn’t even read. It won (Rick Riordan book). They are funny, online polls.

  4. What vivid colours! Beautiful.

  5. such beautiful images.. I would like more time to read… my days are so full right now, I miss slowed down time, which sounds funny, as I am also grateful to have the energy to be busy… still somehow I need to work at finding that balance.

  6. Pingback: Nature Notes (#187)~Some painters transform the sun into a yellow spot, others transform a yellow spot into the sun.~Pablo Picasso « ~RAMBLING WOODS~

  7. Pingback: Nature Notes (#188)~Pink is a beautiful color, because it is one of the colors that the sun makes at twilight and in the dawns.~C. JoyBell C. « ~RAMBLING WOODS~

Leave a comment