Yellow Sunsets and Songs for Wednesday

yellow sunset 2

yellow sunset

There are several songs with the word “yellow” in the title. Here are a few I like:

Tie a Yellow Ribbon, by Tony Orlando and Dawn

Yellow, by Coldplay

Yellow Submarine, by the Beatles

Mellow Yellow, by Donovan

Itsy Bitsy Teenie Weenie Yellow Polka Dot Bikini, by Devo

Goodbye Yellow Brick Road, by Elton John

Visit ABC Wednesday for more “Y” related photographs from around the world

abc wednesday

Visit Nature Notes Wednesday for more nature photographs from around the world.

nature-notes Wednesday

January 2, 2013 – 20 Tevet, 5773

All rights reserved © Copyright 2007 – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

25 Comments

Filed under Lorri's Blog, Photography, Uncategorized

25 responses to “Yellow Sunsets and Songs for Wednesday

  1. Wow, that is yellow! I’ll vote for Yellow Submarine.

  2. itsie bitsie takes me back a bit – my mother heard me listening to it on the radio and turned it off cause she said it was rude.

  3. electrical banana!
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  4. Great post and gorgeous photography ~

    (A Creative Harbor aka ArtMuseDog and Carol) on blogger ^_^

  5. Love the photos and you’ve chosen some great songs, too! Happy New Year,

    Leslie
    abcw team

  6. Terrific shots with so much yellow! I’m loving them! May your new year be filled with love and joy.

  7. I know you’re not asking us to vote, but I can’t help but say your second photo is spectacular. Thanks for visiting and leaving a comment.

  8. Beautiful sky shots!

    Y is for…
    Happy New Year!
    Rose, ABC Wednesday Team

  9. Fantastic shots of the yellow sunsets.

  10. Beautiful warm colors and you gave me a choice of songs to replace “The 3 Stooges” theme song that is on the TV as my husband watches some of the old episodes… Happy 2013.. Michelle

  11. Pingback: Nature Notes (#192)~The earth has music for those who listen.~ George Santayana « ~RAMBLING WOODS~

Leave a comment