Sunday Scenes – January 13, 2013

Patio Moments

I love my potted plants
hanging from the patio
Some nurtured from seed
others bought from a nursery
Either way, they thrive
within my cradling hands
The earth slips between
my stretched fingers,
The water sings its song
as I give them a morning drink
Vibrant roses, petunias, pansies
laughing, joyous, showy blouses
sway in the morning breeze.

LM 1/13

patio set shadows

Visit Shadow Shot Sunday for more shadowy scenes from around the world.

shadow shot sunday

I am sorry for the update, there were issues with my original post and the photograph.

January 13, 2013 – 2 Sh’vat, 5773

All rights reserved © Copyright 2007 – 2013 – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

8 Comments

Filed under Photography, poetry

8 responses to “Sunday Scenes – January 13, 2013

  1. like all the curved lines in this shadow shot

    much love…

  2. Beautiful shot Lorri!

    Shadow of Kindness
    Have a blessed Sunday.

  3. The look of sunshine on the patio is inviting. In your sphere, as our patio is now free of snow but it is a gray, cold and drizzly day on our patio…your patio is an inspiration to us as someday we can sit in the warm sun later this year! I love your poem – to focus on plants and other of the Lord’s natural beauty is to relax and admire the plant life you have nurtured…

  4. Fascinating mingling of shadow lines and shapes! Like a shadow landscape!

Leave a comment