Sunday Scenes – June 23, 2013

bixby bridge whiteness copy

cf

bridge and green

blossoms and bridge

blue bridge2

Bridges are often a vision of wonder, architectural beauties that can steer one’s thoughts to contemplate, as we wander on our trek through life. They can lead us to remember the bridges we have crossed in moments past, ponder the bridges we are currently crossing in order to make necessary choices, and beg us to reflect upon our future, within our current choices.

Life’s bridges are our links to the past, the present and the future. LM

Blossomsmall

In my travels, here and there, I enjoy it when I come upon a bridge, a bridge I can fully see and not just one I travel over. The first bridge is one of my top five favorite bridges of all time…The Bixby Creek Bridge in Big Sur, CA. My favorite bridge is the Brooklyn Bridge. There is something about it that transcends my soul.

From small trestle bridges, to large architectural wonders, bridges often evoke a sense of awe within me, awe beyond definition.

June 23, 2013 – 15 Tamuz, 5773

© Copyright 2007 – 2013 – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

6 Comments

Filed under Lorri's Blog, Photography

6 responses to “Sunday Scenes – June 23, 2013

  1. Bridges make powerful shots! I like the pink and blue in the penultimate shot.

  2. What a wonderful collection of bridges. Thinking of the talented engineers who built these (my middle son has an interest in bridge building).

  3. Thank you, Leora. I love bridges, and am not sure why…just that there is something about them.

    Nice on your son!!

  4. Pingback: Review with Rose Garden - Sketching Out

  5. Pingback: Weekly Review with Nelson Mandela | Hannah's Nook

Leave a comment