Movie, Book Updates and More

yellow

I will be attending a movie screening on Sunday with the synagogue’s 55+ group, entitled “No Place on Earth“. The producer, Rafi Marmor, will answer questions after the filming. I can not wait to see this. I have read about this particular event throughout the past few years, and am sure the film will be compelling.

I am almost finished reading Daniel Deronda, by George Eliot. I read it decades ago, and decided to read it again, as I have The Jewish Odyssey of George Eliot (checked out from my local library this morning), to read next, and wanted recent background information.

I also checked out The Real Jane Austen-A Life in Small Things.

I reviewed Triumph and Tragedy, by Rabbi Joel Padowitz, this week.

I also reviewed The Scientists: A Family Romance, by Marco Roth.

Do you want a recipe for almond milk? Visit Leora, at Sketching Out, for her recipe.

Visit Hannah’s Nook for a recipe for New York Style Cheese Cake.

A new Kotel site might be dedicated within the next month for non-orthodox prayer.

Here is a heartwarming story of long-lost kin who have found each other.

Shabbat Shalom!

April 12, 2013 – 2 Iyyar, 5773 – 17th day of the Omer

All rights reserved © Copyright 2007 – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

2 Comments

Filed under Jewish History, Judaism, Lorri's Blog, Memoirs

2 responses to “Movie, Book Updates and More

  1. I’m reading the Real Jane Austen now – fascinating. Look forward to your comments on Daniel Deronda.

    Thank you for the link, and Shabbat Shalom.

Leave a comment