Lorri M. Friday News

2 Mogen david

I finished reading Second Person Singular, and was immersed in it until I finished it.

Big Sunday was held on May 5, 2013. It was a wonderful way to give back to the community.

Suspected Auscwitz Guard…93-Year Old Arrested by German Police

Herschel Grynszpan and Kristallnacht

Fourteen-Year Old Writes Holocaust Story in Graphic Format

Hannah interviews Cari Hunter

I love Leora’s creative edge in her “Wet Water” post.

May 10, 2013 – 1 Sivan, 5773

All rights reserved © Copyright 2007 – 2013 – All Rights Reserved – No permission is given or allowed to reuse my photography, book reviews, writings, or my poetry in any form/format without my express written consent/permission.

7 Comments

Filed under Judaism, Lorri's Blog, Photography, Uncategorized

7 responses to “Lorri M. Friday News

  1. The story about the 14-year-old who wrote a graphic novel is hopeful – if he can get it and communicate, there is hope for the future. At least, that’s how it feels to me.

    Thank you for the link and Shabbat Shalom.

  2. I think the usage of graphic novels is an excellent way to communicate with a section of society who may not necessarily be otherwise accessible. I have a few graphic novels such as ‘Maus’, more than one from the pen and ink of Joe Sacco and Jeremie Dress’s ‘We Won’t See Auschwitz’. Our town has a shop dedicated to graphic novels of all kinds, and it is always busy. They stock a vast range of titles and subject matter and attract customers old and young.

  3. There is a Kindle version of this book so it is available everywhere for a minimal sum. I am really impressed with this boy’s work.
    Thank you for the link to my blog. Shabbat Shalom!

Leave a Reply

