Shadows and Benches

I love shadows, and especially love how trees can leave a lacy look as their shadows trail across the ground. I also like to capture benches, especially when they are empty. There is something about an empty bench that gets my attention. These photos might look familiar, but they have not been posted before. I have posted others from this particular park, and possible point of view, but they look different than these.

I am a bit late, but here is my post for Shadow Shot Sunday, and for Straight Out of the Camera Sunday.

All photography, writing, poetry, etc. is my copyright and may not be reproduced without my express written permission.

February 6, 2012 – 13 Sh’vat, 5772

13 Comments

Filed under Judaism, Photography

13 responses to “Shadows and Benches

  1. Oh, I like that perforated bench and its shadow! And the tree shadows as well. Nice job.

  2. Kelly

    I love the shadows from the bench! They’re so bold and I like how the holes stand out.

  3. Love the play of shadow patterns in these beautiful scenes! Enchanting!

  4. The bench is calling me, my camera and a good book…

  5. Very nice shadow shots.
    I like shadows, too 🙂

    Regards and best wishes

  6. Beautiful photos. There are some ducks, on the water? Have a nice week. Greetings from Romania

Leave a comment