Great Egret and Turtle

It is time for Our World Tuesday!

While walking through the orange grove and its environs, this morning with my grandies, we came upon this gorgeous Great Egret, day dreaming away!

Within a few moments I was able to capture the lovely winged-one staring down at a turtle, who was looking up at the egret.

They looked like old buddies having a conversation in the beautiful sunlight.

For more photos from around the world, visit Our World Tuesday.

April 3, 2012 – 11 Nisan, 5772

No permission is granted to reproduce my reviews, prose of any sort, and photos without my permission.

20 Comments

Filed under Photography

20 responses to “Great Egret and Turtle

  1. Your second photo is a great picture of two old friends chatting in the warm sunlight. Of course, the first photo is pretty neat as well.

  2. I love the shots of the egret and turtle. Such wonderful animals.

  3. Love how you got the shot of the turtle looking at the egret!

  4. Love how you got a shot of the turtle glancing at the egret.

  5. Wow – those are magical captures! What a great experience.

  6. That second shot is a lovely wildlife shot! Magazine worthy I think! 🙂

  7. These photos are stunning for different reasons. I am sure your grandchildren loved the walk.

  8. That’s brilliant! There is so much character in the second photo. And I love the way you’ve captured the foliage in both – I can barely tell what’s real and what’s reflection! 🙂

  9. awesome images of nature you are so lucky to capture.

  10. a beautiful bird with funny feet. 🙂

  11. Withywindle Nature

    Wow, I really love that second photo – the egret really pops against the dark blue of the water, and the reflection of the tree is lovely. Great shots!

  12. The second shot is well composed! The reflected backdrop is pretty!

Leave a comment