Natural and Man Made Formations

Some arches or entrances to pathways are natural, and form with the environment.

Some arches or entrances are man-made.

I love the beauty of the natural arch formations, and I also love how the man-made ones are also lovely in their own right.

Each one serves a purpose. Some are for decorative reasons leading nowhere in particular, or decorative with a pathway intention in mind, and others are used as a gazebo of sorts…holding flower vines, while some just flow naturally, along a pathway, due to the age of a tree or vine.

The photographs above were taken at Descanso Gardens a few weeks back.

I am contributing them to Straight Out of the Camera Sunday.

There are also the archways and entrances within our minds, that lead us towards varied paths, paths which can enhance the course of our life.

Pursue some path, however narrow and crooked, in which you can walk with love and reverence.
Henry David Thoreau

Architecture is the reaching out for the truth.
Louis Kahn

May 6, 2012 – 14 Iyyar, 5772

No permission is granted to reproduce my reviews, prose of any sort, and photos without my permission.

16 Comments

Filed under Judaism, Photography

16 responses to “Natural and Man Made Formations

  1. theconstantwalker

    The long arch in the second image must look fantastic covered in flowers..

  2. I missed you and hoped everything was all right..glad it was and is..I love your eye..it is what I like to see also…

  3. These arches are great fun. Quite a collection.

  4. Beautiful arches, the first one is my favorite.

  5. Beautiful and interesting series!

  6. Wonderful and interesting captures.

  7. Beautiful series of arches and entries. Love the last one! I’d like to have the Hubby make something like that going out to our west field. SOOC Sunday is a great time! Thank you for your visit to my blog.

Leave a comment